2018 Board Nominations

April 27, 2018

Dear OMSSA Voting Members,  

Within this communication you will find the notice of the 2018 OMSSA Annual General Meeting (AGM), proxy form to vote on Association matters during the AGM and nominee profile of members who will sit on the OMSSA Board of Directors for the 2018-2020 term.

The following individuals have been acclaimed to the OMSSA Board of Directors for the two-year term:

  • Cathy Cousins, Director, Homelessness and Community Engagement, Community Services, Region of Niagara
  • Laura LePine, Manager, OW, County of Renfrew
  • Grace Mater, Director, Children's & Home Management Services Division, Community & Emergency Services Department, City of Hamilton
  • Dan McCormick, CAO, Rainy River District Social Services Administration Board
  • Shelley VanBuskirk, Director, Housing Services, City of Ottawa

This year’s Nominations Committee is pleased that each of these nominees have made the important and valued commitment to the governance and sustainability of our Association.

The following Board members will continue as Director’s for the second year of their two-year term:

  • Luisa Artuso, Director, Children's Early Years, County of Wellington
  • Elaine Baxter-Trahair, Deputy City Manager (Acting), City of Toronto
  • Stella Danos-Papaconstantinou, Director, Community Access, Human Services, Region of Peel
  • Henry Wall, CAO, Kenora District Services Board

As we have five (5) nominees for five (5) vacancies, the OMSSA Board of Directors will be acclaimed and there will be no election during this year’s AGM. The new OMSSA Board of Director’s will be introduced at the Awards Gala on Monday May 28, 2018. 

Please contact us if you have any questions with respect to the nominations process or expectations of Board members.

Thank you and I look forward to seeing you at the 2018 OMSSA Annual General Meeting.


Elaine Baxter-Trahair
President, OMSSA