2018 Provincial Election

Election Results

On June 7, 2018, the Ontario Progressive Conservative Party won a majority government with Doug Ford as Premier.

The Progressive Conservative Party won 76 seats, the Ontario New Democratic Party (NDP) won 40 seats, the Ontario Liberal Party won 7 seats, and the Ontario Green Party won 1 seat in Guelph.

Click here for an interactive map of the election results by riding, or click the image below to view a larger version. 


OMSSA's Post-Election Report

Read OMSSA's Post-Election Report for a summary of results, a list of potential PC cabinet ministers, and a summary of key issues to watch for in human services.

Click here to read the Post-Election Report

OMSSA's Election Platform Tracking Chart

View OMSSA's Platform Tracking Chart for a summary of the platforms and promises of each of the major three Ontario political parties, with a focus on the issues that matter most to Ontario's human services sector.

View or download the chart (PDF)